Get your Boat!

Our debut album Boat is out NOW! BUY or STREAM wherever you like! Here are some reactions ... they make us happy!

  • Rolling Stone: "An instant classic" (4/5)

  • NME: "Pip Blom write songs that make you fall in love with guitars again." | Read

  • Uncut: "A buzzsaw belter. Damn fine lo-fi pop." (8/10)

  • BBC 6 Music | Album of the Day: "A punky indie pop party"

  • Rough Trade | Album of the month: "We've had this one on repeat since it came in."

  • The Line Of Best Fit: "Uplifting, powerful and sincere, Pip Blom deliver a rich, ocean-inspired debut that is instantly captivating." (9/10) | Read

  • Urbanista Magazine: "A captivating debut to adore from Dutch indie dreamers to believe in." (9/10) | Read

  • Allmusic: "Almost any track could be singled out for praise -- most of them sound like singles." (8/10) | Read

  • Mojo: "Dutch indie darling Blom hits all the alt-rock pleasure centres." (4/5)

  • DIY: "With spiky guitars and giddy screams around every corner, 'Boat' evokes the very best of Pixies and Courtney Barnett." (4/5)

  • Gigwise: "Pip Blom provide a masterclass in endlessly listenable songwriting." (8/10) | Read

  • The Skinny: “Boat is a triumphant debut album." (4/5)

  • NRC: "Indiepop van de meest aanstekelijke soort." (4/5)

  • 3voor12 | Album vd Week: "Een ontzettend leuke gitaarplaat waarbij de liedjes af en toe bijna uit elkaar barsten van enthousiasme."

  • Pitchfork: "Boat is an enjoyable and uncomplicated listen" (7/10) | Read

  • Let It Happen: "There is a lot of genuine enjoyment to be had when listening to this record." (7/10) | Read

  • Northern Transmissions: "Youthful angst and enthusiasm, wrapped in a poppy, yet ragged sound." (7/10) | Read


01/11/19 AU | Wien: Das Werk | Tickets
02/11/19 ES | Barcelona: Razzmatazz | Tickets
6-9/11/19 ISL | Iceland: Iceland Airwaves | Tickets
16/11/19 MEX | Mexico City: Corona Festival | Tickets
18/11/19 USA | San Diego: Soda Bar | Tickets
19/11/19 USA | Los Angeles: Echo | Tickets
20/11/19 USA | San Francisco: Cafe du Nord | Tickets
22/11/19 USA | New York: Rough Trade | Tickets
23/11/19 USA | Philadelphia: Kung Fu Necktie | Tickets
24/11/19 USA | Washington: Songbyrd | Tickets

05/12/19 UK | London: Forum (supporting Sports Team)
08/12/19 NL | Amsterdam: Melkweg (supporting Fat White Family)

Bookings & Management

Bookings NL
Pien Feith (

Bookings UK/EU
Charlie Myatt (
Sophie Roberts (

Alex Edwards ( )
Pete Heywoode (